Lenses for product videography? Jewellery & models

Started 5 months ago | Discussions
Boo R New Member • Posts: 2
Lenses for product videography? Jewellery & models

Hello,

I am a product photographer who is changing with the demand, or trying to. And I am new to this but I have been around enough to know about buying options. Cheap does not always mean good.

What products I shoot? jewellery, clothing. Not cars, no boats. Just simply lifestyle stories to on IG for now.

I have been researching lenses for videography and specifically for products, I do not see much content or info to this specifically. Like everything, it all seems to be very generic.

I started creating videos 6 months ago, business is going well but I do not want to invest lenses that are in the 000 mark as I don't know where it is going. But I want to build the business.

I did my research on YT, but it all seems to be from hipsters who like a retro look. I am not looking for that. I need crisp, sharp and good looking. Commercial.

So any suggestions welcome.

What camera do I use? I am on a xt4 for now and have an EF adapter

Guidance from others in the industry would be awesome.

Off The Mark Veteran Member • Posts: 6,317
Re: Lenses for product videography? Jewellery & models

Boo R wrote:

Hello,

I am a product photographer who is changing with the demand, or trying to. And I am new to this but I have been around enough to know about buying options. Cheap does not always mean good.

What products I shoot? jewellery, clothing. Not cars, no boats. Just simply lifestyle stories to on IG for now.

I have been researching lenses for videography and specifically for products, I do not see much content or info to this specifically. Like everything, it all seems to be very generic.

I started creating videos 6 months ago, business is going well but I do not want to invest lenses that are in the 000 mark as I don't know where it is going. But I want to build the business.