Little dog B/W

Started 4 months ago | Discussions
Djingonthenet Forum Member • Posts: 92
Little dog B/W

Playing about with the Mi 11 Ultra, trying to emulate the fine detail quality of my previous phone Mate 40 pro. All taken in standard or portrait mode and edited in Snapseed. I'm aware that I've over sharpened in some but I'm still learning so don't be too harsh haha!

_vlad Veteran Member • Posts: 3,056
Re: Little dog B/W

Djingonthenet wrote:

Playing about with the Mi 11 Ultra, trying to emulate the fine detail quality of my previous phone Mate 40 pro. All taken in standard or portrait mode and edited in Snapseed. I'm aware that I've over sharpened in some but I'm still learning so don't be too harsh haha!

Nice but some tweaking needed. Oversharpening- OK that is a matter of taste, but there also some NR not nice blotches + some wird rendition of some out of focus areas (nose)

It would be interesting if you can tweak it to M40P level of IQ.

If you would not mind - extra sample from M40P (I do not mean it to compete with your shots, just to have something for visual comparison, not just usual talking&talking).

-- hide signature --

Vlad

_vlad's gear list:_vlad's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 Panasonic GH5 Panasonic Lumix DC-GX9 Panasonic Lumix G Vario 7-14mm F4 ASPH Panasonic Lumix G Vario 100-300mm F4-5.6 OIS +5 more
OP Djingonthenet Forum Member • Posts: 92

_vlad wrote:

Djingonthenet wrote:

Nice but some tweaking needed. Oversharpening- OK that is a matter of taste, but there also some NR not nice blotches + some wird rendition of some out of focus areas (nose)

If you would not mind - extra sample from M40P (I do not mean it to compete with your shots, just to have something for visual comparison, not just usual talking&talking).