Please help

Started Oct 4, 2021 | Discussions
stemcell Regular Member • Posts: 366
Please help

I have been using Photoshop for stacking images for several years. After I make my merged image, I go to “save as” and in the output menu I would see jpeg and save it as a jpeg. Recently, (last week), when I went to the output menu I only had 4 options (Photoshop, Large Document Format, Photoshop PDF and TIFF). I checked the size of the merged images and they were all 8 bits/channel RGB color. What can I do to save these images as jpegs? What did I inadvertently do during processing to get this limited output menu? Thanks for the help.

stemcell's gear list:stemcell's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-G1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX7 Panasonic Lumix G Vario 14-45mm F3.5-5.6 ASPH OIS Panasonic Lumix G Vario 7-14mm F4 ASPH Panasonic Lumix G X Vario 35-100mm F2.8 OIS +1 more
Horacecoker Veteran Member • Posts: 3,817
Re: Please help

stemcell wrote:

I have been using Photoshop for stacking images for several years. After I make my merged image, I go to “save as” and in the output menu I would see jpeg and save it as a jpeg. Recently, (last week), when I went to the output menu I only had 4 options (Photoshop, Large Document Format, Photoshop PDF and TIFF). I checked the size of the merged images and they were all 8 bits/channel RGB color. What can I do to save these images as jpegs? What did I inadvertently do during processing to get this limited output menu? Thanks for the help.

Photoshop changed things in a recent update. You now have to click 'save a copy' to get the jpeg option in the dropdown box. It's no bother once you get used to it. I think there's also a way to get it back to how it was in settings/preferences somewhere.

Horacecoker's gear list:Horacecoker's gear list
Sony RX100 III Sony a6600 Fujifilm X-T200 Fujifilm XF 18-55mm F2.8-4 R LM OIS Sony E 16-55mm F2.8 G +1 more
Nokiron
Nokiron Senior Member • Posts: 1,354

Horacecoker wrote:

stemcell wrote: