Things to do with your photos

Started 3 months ago | Discussions
kathiemt
kathiemt Contributing Member • Posts: 857
Things to do with your photos

I shared previously on a couple of bird books I've published where I live. I've just now published the 2022 Dandenong Ranges Calendar. I've been producing this calendar for 11 years now but this is the first calendar with the majority of images (8 out of the 12) that are taken with the P950. This calendar usually sells well as I live in a tourist area and people buy them to send to family and friends in other states and overseas.

It's always worth checking to see what you can do with your photos locally (if looking to make some extra income). You never know what might happen as a result. While I'll never get rich, I'm always happy to make an extra $2-$4,000 a year through my photography. A nice little hobby income.

Wonder what you might be able to do too?

Of the images above, only the train photo was taken with another camera, the others were all with the P950.

kathiemt's gear list:kathiemt's gear list
Nikon Coolpix P950 Nikon D7000 Nikon D7100 Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-300mm F3.5-5.6G ED VR Nikon 200-500mm F5.6E ED VR
ANAYV Forum Pro • Posts: 21,888
Re: Things to do with your photos

kathiemt wrote:

I shared previously on a couple of bird books I've published where I live. I've just now published the 2022 Dandenong Ranges Calendar. I've been producing this calendar for 11 years now but this is the first calendar with the majority of images (8 out of the 12) that are taken with the P950. This calendar usually sells well as I live in a tourist area and people buy them to send to family and friends in other states and overseas.

It's always worth checking to see what you can do with your photos locally (if looking to make some extra income). You never know what might happen as a result. While I'll never get rich, I'm always happy to make an extra $2-$4,000 a year through my photography. A nice little hobby income.