Best point-and-shoot camera for motorbike racing

Started 8 months ago | Questions
Mike200927 New Member • Posts: 13
Best point-and-shoot camera for motorbike racing

Next year I will visit the famous Isle of Man TT motorbike race.

For this event I want to buy a point-and- shoot camera. I'm not a pro and don't want to carry a large camera with all kind of different parts.

I know point-and-shoot has it limitations but I am ok with that. I assume I must have a camera which is fast and has a good burst mode.

Can someone advise me which camera's can do this, specific, job?

Thanks a lot, Mike

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
(unknown member) Regular Member • Posts: 201
Re: Best point-and-shoot camera for motorbike racing

Mike this is going to be a difficult challenge because not all PNS's are capable of focusing fast enough to capture fast moving objects. so you may end up with blurred motion images unless that's what you want. You may need to invest in a gopro as these have bene designed to do just that. Taking a video of the event then isolating single still images from the camera.

bobn2
bobn2 Forum Pro • Posts: 69,811

Mike200927 wrote:

Next year I will visit the famous Isle of Man TT motorbike race.

For this event I want to buy a point-and- shoot camera. I'm not a pro and don't want to carry a large camera with all kind of different parts.

I know point-and-shoot has it limitations but I am ok with that. I assume I must have a camera which is fast and has a good burst mode.

Can someone advise me which camera's can do this, specific, job?

Thanks a lot, Mike