best Intelligent auto settings APSC camera

Started 2 months ago | Discussions
CamilaTL New Member • Posts: 2
best Intelligent auto settings APSC camera

Hi, I am an enthusiastic photographer and like to travel and take pictures with my family, I shoot sony but always when I give the camera to someone from my family photos never come up nice because the auto/program modes aren't very smart in my opinion. I set auto iso limit but then shutter speed is not an option to limit a min for example at least that i know about for sony a6000 and sony a7iii. Is there a camera that has smarter AI for their auto modes or allow for more limits like the min max of auto. I am looking into an apsc sensor size. Another big feature I am trying to find is the option for self timer photos to focus when the timer comes not before like these camera do. If anyone has any suggestions I'd appreciate them

Sony a6000
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Martin_99 Senior Member • Posts: 2,300
Re: best Intelligent auto settings APSC camera

CamilaTL wrote:

Hi, I am an enthusiastic photographer and like to travel and take pictures with my family, I shoot sony but always when I give the camera to someone from my family photos never come up nice because the auto/program modes aren't very smart in my opinion. I set auto iso limit but then shutter speed is not an option to limit a min for example at least that i know about for sony a6000 and sony a7iii. Is there a camera that has smarter AI for their auto modes or allow for more limits like the min max of auto. I am looking into an apsc sensor size. Another big feature I am trying to find is the option for self timer photos to focus when the timer comes not before like these camera do. If anyone has any suggestions I'd appreciate them

I don't use auto mode at all, I just set the camera for my family members by myself and it's mostly OK.