Please recommend a good app for iPad Pro for drawing by a beginner

Started 3 months ago | Discussions
Pavel Muller Regular Member • Posts: 320
Please recommend a good app for iPad Pro for drawing by a beginner

I would like to combine drawings with photos. I have zero knowledge or experience or training with drawing or painting. I would like an app compatible with PS that would help me combine drawn/painted images with photos. I am looking for an app that is easy to use, but that would give me room to grow as I improve. I have a MacBook Pro (7 years old), that I hope to replace this year with the 16" model and iPad Pro (with Pencil 2) should arrive in 2-3 weeks. Thank you guys

Pavel Muller's gear list:Pavel Muller's gear list
Sony RX100 VI Olympus E-M1 III Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max +1 more
Sal Baker Forum Pro • Posts: 11,518
Re: Please recommend a good app for iPad Pro for drawing by a beginner

Pavel Muller wrote:

I would like to combine drawings with photos. I have zero knowledge or experience or training with drawing or painting. I would like an app compatible with PS that would help me combine drawn/painted images with photos. I am looking for an app that is easy to use, but that would give me room to grow as I improve. I have a MacBook Pro (7 years old), that I hope to replace this year with the 16" model and iPad Pro (with Pencil 2) should arrive in 2-3 weeks. Thank you guys

Procreate is wonderful, and very affordable.

Sal

Sal Baker's gear list:Sal Baker's gear list
Ricoh GR Fujifilm X-E2 Fujifilm X-T100 Fujifilm XF 18-55mm F2.8-4 R LM OIS Fujifilm XF 23mm F1.4 R +3 more
OP Pavel Muller Regular Member • Posts: 320

Thank you very much, @sal baker

Zendit_Outdoors Junior Member • Posts: 47