RX100 appreciation ~ Ruby

Started 2 months ago | Discussions
Gogogordy
Gogogordy Forum Member • Posts: 56
RX100 appreciation ~ Ruby

My first digital camera, dating back to 1997 or ‘98 was a Panasonic (pre Lumix). It produced images below 1mp in resolution.  Followed by a long series of Sony Cybershots I gravitated away from the brand over issues with a Sony Grand Wega television. I eventually went BACK to Sony cameras with the venerable RX100VA.  Looking back, and including my 2 current Sonys I’ve owned more Sony cameras than any other brand throughout my photographic journey.

Ironically, while not cameras, I make my living selling Canon products.  Shhhhh...don’t say anything about that!

Ruby...our hi energy, Dachshund through the lens of my RX100VA

Gogogordy's gear list:Gogogordy's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS60 Sony RX100 VA Olympus E-PL8 Sony a6400 GoPro Hero7 Black +6 more
Sony RX100
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Rambow Senior Member • Posts: 1,212
Re: RX100 appreciation ~ Ruby

Everybody who is not a snob can appreciate the rx100 line-up.

I love my M1 and M7, planning to get another M1 and an M4 just to be stocked and ready to go for years to come.

The IQ is always good, a nice picture taken with the rx100 today will still be a nice picture 20 years from now.

You can get better cameras for the money, but none this small. That makes it worth it for me.

Rambow's gear list:Rambow's gear list
Sony Mavica FD-71
Gogogordy
OP Gogogordy Forum Member • Posts: 56
Re: RX100 appreciation ~ Ruby

Rambow wrote:

Everybody who is not a snob can appreciate the rx100 line-up.

I love my M1 and M7, planning to get another M1 and an M4 just to be stocked and ready to go for years to come.

The IQ is always good, a nice picture taken with the rx100 today will still be a nice picture 20 years from now.

You can get better cameras for the money, but none this small. That makes it worth it for me.