GX85 4K Problem

Started 2 months ago | Discussions
Rogstaeker11 New Member • Posts: 10
GX85 4K Problem

I used to be a regular visitor; however, over the last year I lost most of my memory. Now I am a new beginner! I regularly  touched the FN1 button; I wanted to get red of that and assigned the guide line to that button. However, the guideline is "off" and all my photos are now 4K; how do I turn the guide line "on"?

Rogstaeker11's gear list:Rogstaeker11's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5 Panasonic FZ1000 Sony Alpha NEX-3N
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
hobbit mob
hobbit mob Regular Member • Posts: 167
Re: GX85 4K Problem

Rogstaeker11 wrote:

I used to be a regular visitor; however, over the last year I lost most of my memory. Now I am a new beginner! I regularly touched the FN1 button; I wanted to get red of that and assigned the guide line to that button. However, the guideline is "off" and all my photos are now 4K; how do I turn the guide line "on"?

Check pages 58 and 59 of the manual here: https://www.bhphotovideo.com/lit_files/386145.pdf

It explains how to change the custom function of the Fn button.  It seems like "4k photo mode" is an option and that is likely selected instead of "level gauge"

-- hide signature --

Accelerating Entropy

hobbit mob's gear list:hobbit mob's gear list
Fujifilm X100F Canon EOS-1D Mark III Canon EOS 5D Mark III Fujifilm X-E2 Fujifilm X-T1 +12 more
alcelc
alcelc Forum Pro • Posts: 15,152
Re: GX85 4K Problem

Rogstaeker11 wrote:

I used to be a regular visitor; however, over the last year I lost most of my memory. Now I am a new beginner! I regularly touched the FN1 button;

If you have a large hand, it is possible because GX85 is a relative small size camera which has not small numbers of hard buttons on the back of the camera.