Help a novice: sharp or unsharp images? Should I return my X-T30?

Started 3 months ago | Discussions
giovirovi New Member • Posts: 14
Help a novice: sharp or unsharp images? Should I return my X-T30?

Hi everybody,

I am a novice to photography and I am facing an issue: my new X-T30 seems very often to deliver blurry/not so sharp images. I have all the basic knowledge regarding focus, autofocus, exposition triangle, etc. If someone more expert than me could give me an opinion I really would like to post some images with the respective info to understand if it's a real issue.

Thank you.

mujana Veteran Member • Posts: 7,435
Re: Help a novice: sharp or unsharp images? Should I return my X-T30?

giovirovi wrote:

Hi everybody,

I am a novice to photography and I am facing an issue: my new X-T30 seems very often to deliver blurry/not so sharp images. I have all the basic knowledge regarding focus, autofocus, exposition triangle, etc. If someone more expert than me could give me an opinion I really would like to post some images with the respective info to understand if it's a real issue.

Thank you.

Welcome giovirovi. I think it' s always a good idea to post some images. Otherwise it' s very difficult to judge on what might have gone "wrong" . Plenty of helpful people here.

mujana's gear list:mujana's gear list
Sigma DP3 Merrill Sony a7R IV Zeiss Batis 85mm F1.8 Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 +9 more
D Cox Forum Pro • Posts: 28,673

Use the icon that looks like a mountain to post a couple of JPG images, just as they come from the camera.

D Cox's gear list:D Cox's gear list
Sigma fp
Gerry Winterbourne Forum Pro • Posts: 18,726

D Cox wrote:

Use the icon that looks like a mountain to post a couple of JPG images, just as they come from the camera.

In case you can't see it, this icon only comes up when you make a post. It's at top right in the bar over the text box.

-- hide signature --

Gerry
http://www.pbase.com/gerrywinterbourne
gerry.winterbourne@ntlworld.com