Focusable LCD?

Started 3 months ago | Questions
Clickalot
Clickalot Contributing Member • Posts: 581
Focusable LCD?

Has anyone ever heard of such? I suppose it would have to be a moveable flat lens (fresnel?) the same size as the LCD.

I'd love to use my LCD for indoor pix but without 3X readers it's just moosh to me so I rely exclusively on my diopter-adjustable EVF.

I despise the inevitable Crisco applique to which LCDs are subject but they're easier to clean than EVF eyepieces.

-- hide signature --

On a Planet of Eight Billion, We're In a Pretty Nice Bubble.

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
BGD300V1
BGD300V1 Senior Member • Posts: 2,687
Yhou can get flat fresnel lenses in hobby shops

a lot are used for needlework.  you should be able to create something to hold it at your usual working distance.  There are also loupe magnifiers.

-- hide signature --

I'm a photographer, Jim, not a graphic artist!
My photo blog: http://birdsnbugs.com
RF Stock Portfolio - http://www.dreamstime.com/resp129611

BGD300V1's gear list:BGD300V1's gear list
Nikon 1 V2 Nikon 1 J5 Nikon Z7 Nikon Z6 Nikon Z50 +12 more
Clickalot
OP Clickalot Contributing Member • Posts: 581
Re: Yhou can get flat fresnel lenses in hobby shops

Thanks for the needlework reference! I shall hunt.

I have a hood/loupe already but the lens is execrable.

-- hide signature --

John Sheehy Forum Pro • Posts: 24,315
Re: Focusable LCD?

Clickalot wrote:

Has anyone ever heard of such? I suppose it would have to be a moveable flat lens (fresnel?) the same size as the LCD.

I'd love to use my LCD for indoor pix but without 3X readers it's just moosh to me so I rely exclusively on my diopter-adjustable EVF.

I despise the inevitable Crisco applique to which LCDs are subject but they're easier to clean than EVF eyepieces.