Camera/Camcorder with no recording limit under 1000€?

Started 9 months ago | Questions
Svetoslav Popov Forum Member • Posts: 87
Camera/Camcorder with no recording limit under 1000€?

My friend needs advice about a cam for video recording of live-concerts and for YouTube content creation.

Unfortunately i'm a photographer and not that familiar with the video tech.

She has some high requirements that i'm having difficulties with. The budget is 1000€, if possible less.

And these are the requirements, from most to least important:

1. No 30min recording limit (maybe with external recorder? but it has to record the audio too)

2. Mic input

3. Possibility for external power

4. Flippy screen

5. Usable as a webcam (for streaming etc)

Do you guys have some ideas off the top of the head? Is this even possible in this price range?

Every constructive comment is highly appreciated!

ANSWER:
Rag and Bone Regular Member • Posts: 159
Re: Camera/Camcorder with no recording limit under 1000€?

I am happy with my Sony Z-V1. You would want a hdmi-usb stick to use it as a webcam, even though there is a software option for this.

selected answer This post was selected as the answer by the original poster.
NickZ2016 Senior Member • Posts: 2,793

How are you going to record the audio?  Will you plug into the sound board or will you have your own mics? Does the budget include mics?

Either way you'll want XLR inputs. An external recorder with XLR inputs will solve this but will likely bust your budget.

An external audio recorder could be placed in a spot different than the camera.  But more money to spend.

NickZ2016's gear list:NickZ2016's gear list
Nikon D800 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm F1.4G Nikon AF Nikkor 35mm f/2D Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm F1.8G Nikon 85mm F1.8G +4 more
OP Svetoslav Popov Forum Member • Posts: 87

Thanks, Rag and Bone! But doesn't the Sony ZV-1 still have the 30min recording limitation?

EDIT: NVM, reputable sources say "no limit".

NickZ2016 wrote: