Please Help! Dental Photography with Fuji X-Pro2 & 80mm macro lens

Started 4 months ago | Questions
YJNYC New Member • Posts: 1
Please Help! Dental Photography with Fuji X-Pro2 & 80mm macro lens

Hello,

I am a dentist and have been trying to use this gorgeous camera for the dental photography. Yet, I can't seem to figure out how to use it. Please note I am a novice in photography and tried to watch several youtube videos, but still in vain.

Can anyone help me to set it up right?

Again I am using Fuji xPro2 with Fuji XF 80mm F2.8 macro lens and bolt ring flash.

It's either too dark, or too fuzzy/blurry that it's never a quality that I would like to see.

My setting was

F stop: 22mm

ISO: 100

Shutter Speed: 250

I am willing to purchase anything that would give me a good result.

Thank you in advance for any help!

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Fujifilm XF 80mm F2.8 Macro Fujifilm X-Pro2
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
SjorsDW
SjorsDW Regular Member • Posts: 133
Re: Please Help! Dental Photography with Fuji X-Pro2 & 80mm macro lens

YJNYC wrote:

Hello,

I am a dentist and have been trying to use this gorgeous camera for the dental photography. Yet, I can't seem to figure out how to use it. Please note I am a novice in photography and tried to watch several youtube videos, but still in vain.

Again I am using Fuji xPro2 with Fuji XF 80mm F2.8 macro lens and bolt ring flash.

It's either too dark, or too fuzzy/blurry that it's never a quality that I would like to see.

My setting was

With F stop: 22mm you mean an aperture of 22 I guess? This quite a small aperture, and could be a reason for the underexposed pictures.. however in combination with a powerful flash (ring flash) it shouldn't be a problem.
Having said that, I have seen dental photographers using f/11 which is a HUGE difference

SjorsDW's gear list:SjorsDW's gear list