Which Camera to buy for erotic photography?

Started 3 months ago | Discussions
Fetishjames New Member • Posts: 3
Which Camera to buy for erotic photography?

Hello, i want to invest up to 350 dollars to buy a digital camera for erotic - fetish projects, i also need to control it through my mobilephone (self photographs with timer), which camera do you suggest to buy? Should i go with a dslr or a good compact camera does the job for an amateur like me? I am not a professional photographer, i am an artist that wants to experiment with photography, thanks!

Norm Neely Senior Member • Posts: 2,035
Re: Which Camera to buy for erotic photography?

Fetishjames wrote:

digital camera for erotic - fetish projects,

https://www.cosmopolitan.com/uk/entertainment/news/a37721/fujifilm-camera-see-through-clothes/

-- hide signature --

Norm

Norm Neely's gear list:Norm Neely's gear list
Nikon Coolpix 995 Olympus SP-550 UZ Canon EOS 40D
OP Fetishjames New Member • Posts: 3

Can you please help me?

bobn2
bobn2 Forum Pro • Posts: 67,459

Fetishjames wrote:

Hello, i want to invest up to 350 dollars to buy a digital camera for erotic - fetish projects, i also need to control it through my mobilephone (self photographs with timer), which camera do you suggest to buy? Should i go with a dslr or a good compact camera does the job for an amateur like me? I am not a professional photographer, i am an artist that wants to experiment with photography, thanks!

I wouldn't think that the requirements are different from any other branch of photographing people. So, the same questions apply to this as would apply to any other. Are the photos for your own use, or do you want to distribute through some channel? If the latter, what are the quality requirements of that channel?

What lighting will you be using? Will you be shooting individuals, small or large groups? Are you doing just stills or do you want to do video?