Good monitor firstly for photo editing, secondly for gaming?

Started 4 months ago | Questions
KD750 Junior Member • Posts: 30
Good monitor firstly for photo editing, secondly for gaming?

I'm looking for 1440p (but would go 1080p at a push) no larger than 27". I have a 24" Samsung that will become my second monitor. I have a Color Munki calibrator.

Currently I am a semi pro photographer so need something decent and I do like to do gaming when I get time, but I don't compete so crazy refresh rates are not a necessity. I'm thinking around £500 but could go a bit higher if needed.

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
PHXAZCRAIG
PHXAZCRAIG Forum Pro • Posts: 17,272
Re: Good monitor firstly for photo editing, secondly for gaming?

How about 2k monitors?    They are very available at good prices, and that budget should get you a really good one, or an average-but-decent 4k model in the 27 inch range.  In January 2019 I bought a pair of ASUS 27" 4k monitors for about $450 each.   And there are better monitors out there from BENQ and probably Dell.

-- hide signature --

Phoenix Arizona Craig
www.cjcphoto.net
"In theory, practice and theory are the same. In practice, they're not."

PHXAZCRAIG's gear list:PHXAZCRAIG's gear list
Nikon D80 Nikon D200 Nikon D300 Nikon D700 Nikon 1 V1 +37 more
sluggy_warrior Senior Member • Posts: 2,600

KD750 wrote:

I'm looking for 1440p (but would go 1080p at a push) no larger than 27". I have a 24" Samsung that will become my second monitor. I have a Color Munki calibrator.

Currently I am a semi pro photographer so need something decent and I do like to do gaming when I get time, but I don't compete so crazy refresh rates are not a necessity. I'm thinking around £500 but could go a bit higher if needed.