Dolica tripod not holding camera in set position?

Started 3 months ago | Questions
Flycaster
Flycaster Senior Member • Posts: 1,450
Dolica tripod not holding camera in set position?

I have the Dolica Proline GX650B204 tripod (https://www.amazon.com/Dolica-GX600B200-Proline-60-Inch-Aluminum-dp-B004XC3GZW/dp/B004XC3GWU/ref=dp_ob_title_ce?th=1). I am having a problem getting the camera to stay in position when the lens barrel of my FZ1000 is extended.  With the camera positioned on target, tightening the proper knob as much as I can, the camera will still slip down a little bit off target. However, when the lens barrel is not fully extended, the camera will stay in position.  I'm just an amateur enthusiast and know this wouldn't be a problem with a professional tripod, but I felt this tripod would be good enough for me.  Anyway of getting the tripod's head to hold the camera in its set position? Or, am I facing the "you get what you pay for" situation? Thanks.

Flycaster's gear list:Flycaster's gear list
Panasonic FZ1000 Olympus Tough TG-2 Canon PowerShot SD850 IS
ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Panasonic FZ1000
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Leica Eye
Leica Eye Senior Member • Posts: 1,533
Re: Dolica tripod not holding camera in set position?

Flycaster wrote: