WOULD LIKE SUGGESTIONS ON NEW LANDSCAPE CAMERA

Started 5 months ago | Discussions
raven4ns2 Forum Member • Posts: 91
WOULD LIKE SUGGESTIONS ON NEW LANDSCAPE CAMERA

I am an amateur photographer who is considering an upgrade to my current camera. I shoot mostly intimate landscapes and nature abstracts. The camera I am using is a Canon 1Dsmkii but it has one drawback that I would like to overcome. At times I use ISO400 because I shoot in the woods where there often times is not a lot of light. The newer camera to me should be able to shoot ISO800 up to an including ISO6400 and still produce good quality images.
Because I shoot Canon, I would be looking at a Canon DSLR and a used one at that. There are so many models of Canon cameras I am unsure which would be the best for my needs. Any landscape photographers using a Canon DSLR for their shooting please advise me as to which you feel is the best for that genre. The latest Canon models are too expensive but perhaps there are a couple of FF models that could give me what I am looking for. Thank you for any and all suggestions.

Regards,

Tim

-- hide signature --

Tim
https://www.flickr.com/photos/44673530@N04/
The measure of a man is not how many times he gets knocked down...... It is how many times he gets back up.

raven4ns2's gear list:raven4ns2's gear list
Canon EOS-1Ds Mark II Canon EF 20-35mm F3.5-4.5 USM
Chris Kippax
Chris Kippax Regular Member • Posts: 326
Re: WOULD LIKE SUGGESTIONS ON NEW LANDSCAPE CAMERA

5ds

6D

would be my choices if on a budget

-- hide signature --

Instagram: chris_kippax

Chris Kippax's gear list:Chris Kippax's gear list
Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Canon EOS 5DS Canon EOS-1D X Canon EF 8-15mm f/4L Fisheye USM Canon EF 24mm f/1.4L II USM +3 more
photopeteralfa
photopeteralfa Regular Member • Posts: 186

raven4ns2 wrote: