Looking at buying an E-M1 II

Started 2 months ago | Discussions
MikeB2000 Regular Member • Posts: 130
Looking at buying an E-M1 II

There are killer deals on the E-M1 II right now -- from $899 new to less than $600 for a used one from a reputable vendor.  I currently have an E-M5 II with 5 Oly lenses, but have read on this forum that the E-M1 II will fit my large hands better, and of course it has a larger sensor, even better IBIS, and more.

I'm a casual photographer and probably can't justify the expense, but I like nice stuff.  And based on my well built E-M5, I would probably love the E-M1.

Don't really care about Oly being sold or the future of their cameras.  And at my age (old), I have no plans to upgrade to FF or APS-C.

I'd appreciate your comments.

Olympus E-M1
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
kon1943
kon1943 Regular Member • Posts: 102
Re: Looking at buying an E-M1 II

I just bought one my self  from ebay  with camera and a 12-40mm lens  it looks like new for 1150.00. I have been using Fuji cameras for the past several years and like them a lot ,but have only had the Olympus  for  a few days  and am loving it . I have a lot to learn yet but so far so good I too am a old man and don't care if Olympus is being sold this camera is going to last me a long time.

JT

kon1943's gear list:kon1943's gear list
Fujifilm X-T1 Fujifilm X-T2 Olympus E-M1 II Fujifilm XF 35mm F1.4 R Fujifilm XF 14mm F2.8 R +4 more
addlightness Veteran Member • Posts: 3,224

If its size doesn't bother you, it's a great deal.  I'm happy with my EM5.ii mainly for its (much) smaller size/weight, so I'll pass on this.

addlightness's gear list:addlightness's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GM1 Olympus E-M5 II Olympus PEN-F Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 Panasonic Lumix G 14mm F2.5 ASPH +10 more
Skeeterbytes Forum Pro • Posts: 18,354