Digital beginner (35mm amateur) asking for advice on the first camera

Started 3 months ago | Discussions
Poonis5 Junior Member • Posts: 33
Digital beginner (35mm amateur) asking for advice on the first camera

Good day everyone!
I like reading this forum because it has a lot of interesting discussions. But today I will post myself because I need help.
I'll try to be short.I've been shooting 35mm for 4 years and now understand how to make not a bad photo. Since film prices are rising and film isn't good for all uses I need a digital camera.

1. I started liking shooting macro and b&w street photography. This is what I need new camera for.
2. I have a collection of good manual lenses that I really want to use on digital bodies.
3. Budget is $400 max. BUT I'm from Eastern Europe and used equipment is noticably cheaper than on western markets.
4. I'd like to stick to the system I choose to invest in it in future.

I thought about buying a Fuji X-E2 but kit fuji zoom lesnes cost like the used body itself! And screen doesn't flip up which I need when I'm shooting insects on the ground. Also there are no "scenes" that could help digital beginner shoot with correct settings. On the other hand it's small and can imitate film colors.
Olympus OM-D E-M10 mark II has this cool focus bracketing which is good for macro and isn't pricey but we don't even know if Olympus will support their camera business any longer. And 2x crop makes most of my collection telephotos. 
These ramblings go on and on and I don't know what to do...

Fujifilm X-E2 Olympus OM-D E-M10
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
tirediron Regular Member • Posts: 124
Re: Digital beginner (35mm amateur) asking for advice on the first camera