Sony full frame advice

Started 3 months ago | Discussions
Polemica New Member • Posts: 3
Sony full frame advice

Hi guys

I need your help choosing a new camera. I started taking pictures three years ago with a panasonic mft entry level mirrorless and now i want to step up my photo with a full frame camera. I'm not a professional photographer but i love taking portrait photo, so for this reason i want to switch to full frame for the sweet bokeh and low light performance.

I have a budget of 1500-1800 € (1500 is better of course). With this price range in mind i selected four different setup (all prices are from a local camera shop, i'd prefer to not buy from amazon or online seller):

• Sony A7 m2 with 28-70 kit (1017 €) + another lens (a 50 mm maybe?). What lens do you recomend?
  • Sony A7 m2 body only (960 €) + Tamron 28-75 f2.8 (806€)
  • sony A7 m2 body only (960 €) + possibly two other lenses (i hve no idea what lenses fit the budget, so i'm asking you)
  • Sony A7 m3 with 28-70 kit ( 2084 €) this option implies selling a kidney for the extra cash

If you have other suggestion or doubt feel free to let me know, thanks in advance fof your anwers!

Sony a7
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
techie takes pics Senior Member • Posts: 1,144
Re: Sony full frame advice

Or an Olympus 45 f1.2 Pro, for all that sweet bokeh?

-- hide signature --

You don't need a new camera, you need a new lens.

techie takes pics's gear list:techie takes pics's gear list
Olympus PEN E-PL1 Olympus OM-D E-M10 II Olympus E-M5 III Olympus 40-150mm F2.8 Pro Olympus 12-40mm F2.8 Pro +4 more
Alex Ethridge
Alex Ethridge Veteran Member • Posts: 4,994