nikon coolpic p1000 gimbal tripod set up image samples

Started Apr 28, 2020 | Discussions
Gary B P1000 Regular Member • Posts: 272
nikon coolpic p1000 gimbal tripod set up image samples

im no expert but here is a gimbal tripod set up i did.

there is dues and dont on this set up if anyone wants the full detail just ask and ill re edit the top post.

the p1000 is well known to break off where the tripod screws onto the camera.

buying the right parts is a must, if you need the part numbers just ask, they fit perfect or al most perfect, you try and guess at it but you may get the wrong part or use a part that could do damage

when using the p1000 on the gimbal you have to set it in the right direction or its going to be a pain to use when using the focus buttons and snap back buttons on the side.

i also use this with the wireless remote, i bought a tripod that has some weight to it =7lb because the camera is going to make it top heavy and could fall over,the bottom tripod weight should help,

using the gimbal makes it easy and very controllable for the size and weight of the p1000

its just right out quick fast and easy and keeps very little camera shake to almost non

i think all this was less then $200

Nikon Coolpix P1000
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
MOD Labe Forum Pro • Posts: 12,229
Re: nikon coolpic p1000 gimbal tripod set up image samples

Very nice set up Gary . 
 It’s not for me though as I bought an all in one to travel as light as possible and that means not carrying or using a tripod. 
 Yes I know it limit me and what I get good shots of .

Thanks for sharing.

-- hide signature --

He worships me so much he even took my name. How awesome is that!

Labe's gear list:Labe's gear list
Nikon Coolpix P1000 Panasonic LX100 II Fujifilm FinePix IS-1 Fujifilm X-S1 Fujifilm FinePix HS30EXR +5 more
OP Gary B P1000 Regular Member • Posts: 272