Sony A7III vs Fujifilm X-T3

Started Mar 11, 2020 | Discussions
intongnito
intongnito New Member • Posts: 2
Sony A7III vs Fujifilm X-T3

Hi guys,

I am a hobby photographer and I currently own the Sony A7III with the Sony 16-35mm F2.8GM & Sony 70-200mm F4.

Recently I got the chance to try my friends Fuji X-T3 and I really loved the dials and "interaction" with the camera.

My question is, if switching from my current gear to the fuji X-T3 with following lenses would make any sense?

Fujifilm XF 10-24mm f4

Fujifilm XF 16-55mm f2.8

Fujifilm XF 50-140mm f2.8

I mainly do landsacpe photography, and street photography from time to time. What are your thoughs? Any tips, pro/cons are highly appreciated.

Much love and have a fantastic day!

intongnito's gear list:intongnito's gear list
Sony a7 III Sony FE 70-200 F4 Sony FE 16-35mm F2.8 Adobe Photoshop CS6 extended Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 +1 more
Fujifilm X-T3 Sony a7 III
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
TBKB Regular Member • Posts: 178
Re: Sony A7III vs Fujifilm X-T3

I have been using an X-T3 for the last 6 months after switching from Sony which I used for about a year, prior to this I had used Nikon’s for about 10 years.

I switched from Nikon as I wanted to reduce the size and weight , I switched to Fuji as really couldnt get on with the controls/menu system of the Sony, I am now seriously considering switching back to Nikon and getting a Z6. Although I like the more dial orientated controls of the Fuji I feel the Nikon control/menu system is a better real world system for todays cameras. The Z6 wasn’t available when I originally moved away from Nikon.

Am a bit surprised you want to switch from FF to APS-C particularly as you do a lot of landscape.

intongnito
OP intongnito New Member • Posts: 2

TBKB wrote: