Remote shutter release options for Canon 5Ds

Started 7 months ago | Discussions
jmclane187 New Member • Posts: 3
Remote shutter release options for Canon 5Ds

Hi everyone,

I am a architectural photographer and I am switching from a Nikon system, where I used the wonderful WRT10 as a wireless shutter release for my D850. I am now using Canon 5DS and looking for a similar option. The issue I have found is most wireless radio triggers for Canon use a receiver that sit in the hotshot of the body, which conflicts with my pocket wizard. Has anyone found a better solution to this?

I like using the wireless trigger rather than the corded release because I don't like the hanging remote off the camera.

Thanks for your help!

Jeff

Canon EOS 5DS Nikon D850
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
kreygscott
kreygscott Senior Member • Posts: 1,279
Re: Remote shutter release options for Canon 5Ds

jmclane187 wrote:

Hi everyone,

I am a architectural photographer and I am switching from a Nikon system, where I used the wonderful WRT10 as a wireless shutter release for my D850. I am now using Canon 5DS and looking for a similar option. The issue I have found is most wireless radio triggers for Canon use a receiver that sit in the hotshot of the body, which conflicts with my pocket wizard. Has anyone found a better solution to this?

I like using the wireless trigger rather than the corded release because I don't like the hanging remote off the camera.

Thanks for your help!

Jeff

Get yourself a Canon RC-6 Wireless Remote Control.

-- hide signature --

LANDSCAPE, TRAVEL & OUTDOOR PHOTOGRAPHY
My Website
http://kreygscott.com
My Stock Portfolio
http://shutterstock.com/g/kreygscottphotography
My Blog
https://www.kreygscott.com/blog

kreygscott's gear list:kreygscott's gear list
Canon PowerShot S110 Canon EOS 5D Mark II Canon EOS 7D Canon EF-S 10-22mm F3.5-4.5 USM Canon EF 17-40mm f/4.0L USM +10 more