AF Adapter Any Lens on MFT

Started 3 months ago | Discussions
FujiS3ProGuy
FujiS3ProGuy Junior Member • Posts: 38
AF Adapter Any Lens on MFT

Hi,

I am pretty new to MFT but I like my Olympus camera. Since I used a lot of different brands in the past I am curious to know which AF capable adapters can be purchased to put my lenses to use.

I know that there is an AF Adapter for my FT-Lenses to MFT.

I also read about Canon to MFT AF adapters but other than those two, are there more?

I am not really interested in manual focus solutions.

Thank you in advance for any help.

Gregor

-- hide signature --

Gear:
Sigma SD Quattro / Sigma 30mm 1:1,4 ART
Fuji S3 Pro / Nikon D 50mm 1:1,4
Olympus OM-D E-m10 / Yi 42mm 1:1,8

FujiS3ProGuy's gear list:FujiS3ProGuy's gear list
Fujifilm FinePix S3 Pro Olympus OM-D E-M10 Sigma sd Quattro
alcelc
alcelc Forum Pro • Posts: 12,584
Re: AF Adapter Any Lens on MFT

AFAIK that is it...

Because there should be no AF adapter for Nikon lens.

For Fuji and Sony, their flange distance is shorter than M43, basically adapted any of their lens on M43 would see vignetting.

However, MF on M43 is indeed not difficult at all. It could be much easier than the old film MF days. For the Pannys, there is MF assist (magnification of the focus point) as well as Focus Peaking that make MF easy and joy to use.

-- hide signature --

Albert

alcelc's gear list:alcelc's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-GF3 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX1 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX7 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 Panasonic G85 +10 more
FujiS3ProGuy
OP FujiS3ProGuy Junior Member • Posts: 38

alcelc wrote:

AFAIK that is it...

For Fuji and Sony, their flange distance is shorter than M43, basically adapted any of their lens on M43 would see vignetting.

However, MF on M43 is indeed not difficult at all. It could be much easier than the old film MF days. For the Pannys, there is MF assist (magnification of the focus point) as well as Focus Peaking that make MF easy and joy to use.