When do you use other cameras?

Started 2 months ago | Discussions
Jeffry7 New Member • Posts: 22
When do you use other cameras?

Hi folks,

I just got the quattro sd h and an 85mm prime to go with it. I am still learning to use, but one thing I like is the inclusion of usually upmarket features like focus peaking and the digital level. I am coming from a Canon 550d and these features are not available unless you install Magic Lantern. (The level isn't available even then.)

When I read reviews on the camera before buying, the uniform opinion was that Sigma was very good for what it is good for. Examples included landscapes.

So my questions. Do you use your Sigma as you goto camera, or do you also use another camera for some subjects?

If you use another camera, when do you take the Sigma and when do you take the other?

Thanks!

Canon EOS 550D (EOS Rebel T2i / EOS Kiss X4)
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
xpatUSA
xpatUSA Forum Pro • Posts: 14,701
Re: When do you use other cameras?

Jeffry7 wrote:

Hi folks,

I just got the quattro sd h and an 85mm prime to go with it. I am still learning to use, but one thing I like is the inclusion of usually upmarket features like focus peaking and the digital level. I am coming from a Canon 550d and these features are not available unless you install Magic Lantern. (The level isn't available even then.)

When I read reviews on the camera before buying, the uniform opinion was that Sigma was very good for what it is good for. Examples included landscapes.

So my questions. Do you use your Sigma as you goto camera, or do you also use another camera for some subjects?

I use my Panasonics for product photography (wife's eBay sales). Hard to beat the fully articulated LCD, magnified focus-by-wire, excellent AWB, and the aspect ratio options - especially 1:1 for eBay stuff - all of which usually taken with the Vario 14-45mm kit lens:

-- hide signature --

Ted