Need advice on New DSLR camera for Photography?

Started 6 months ago | Discussions
Nickwillk New Member • Posts: 5
Need advice on New DSLR camera for Photography?

Hi Guys,

I am an independent working person and love photography. so now I am decided to buy a new camera for better photography., Guys please suggest me on this, I have a budget of $1k. which camera will be better for me and the important thing I am not an expert in photography.

Thanks

Andy

lehill
lehill Veteran Member • Posts: 4,889
Re: Need advice on New DSLR camera for Photography?

Nickwillk wrote:

Hi Guys,

I am an independent working person and love photography. so now I am decided to buy a new camera for better photography., Guys please suggest me on this, I have a budget of $1k. which camera will be better for me and the important thing I am not an expert in photography.

Have you seen the Buying Guides? This will help reduce the number of choices you have.

"DSLR" is a very specific type of advanced interchangeable lens camera (ILC). "Mirrorless" is another type of advanced ILC. Don't restrict your camera search to only DSLRs.

-- hide signature --

Lance H

lehill's gear list:lehill's gear list
Sony RX100 III Sony Alpha DSLR-A850 Sony SLT-A77 Sony a77 II Sony a7 II +33 more
mostlyboringphotog Veteran Member • Posts: 8,747

Nickwillk wrote:

Hi Guys,

I am an independent working person and love photography. so now I am decided to buy a new camera for better photography., Guys please suggest me on this, I have a budget of $1k. which camera will be better for me and the important thing I am not an expert in photography.

Thanks

Andy

Typically, your question is answered by first invest in photography class. However, you do need a camera to take a photography class and an iphone is not a tool to learn photography (better use of iphone is to view some of the youtube tutorials).