Nikon D500's Flash Control Setting grey-ed out

Started Feb 4, 2019 | Discussions
MyNameIsBoris New Member • Posts: 1
Nikon D500's Flash Control Setting grey-ed out

Hi everyone, my name is Boris. I'm a student plus semi-pro photographer, and recently I'm having some issues with my D500.

Currently I wanted to try stroboscopic flashlight photography, and I have a Godox tt685n, which I use it often for event photography. However, since I wanted to try stroboscopic flash photography, I need to set the flash control settings in my settings menu in my D500. But, the "Flash Control" setting is Grey-ed out, as I need to set the settings of front&rear curtain sync.

This problem really confused me a lot, hope there's someone can help me with this, and that will be very appreciated!

Nikon D500
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
David Lal Forum Pro • Posts: 13,101
Unsupported flashgun?

MyNameIsBoris wrote:

Hi everyone, my name is Boris. I'm a student plus semi-pro photographer, and recently I'm having some issues with my D500.

Currently I wanted to try stroboscopic flashlight photography, and I have a Godox tt685n, which I use it often for event photography. However, since I wanted to try stroboscopic flash photography, I need to set the flash control settings in my settings menu in my D500. But, the "Flash Control" setting is Grey-ed out, as I need to set the settings of front&rear curtain sync.

This problem really confused me a lot, hope there's someone can help me with this, and that will be very appreciated!

I don't have a D500 but I think your problem could be that the D500 supports only a limited range of flashguns and yours is not one of them?

n057 Veteran Member • Posts: 8,657
Re: Nikon D500's Flash Control Setting grey-ed out

MyNameIsBoris wrote: