My Nikon Z Mirrorless Rant to Nikon R&D and Corporate Marketing

Started 4 months ago | Discussions
Benjamin Kanarek
Benjamin Kanarek Veteran Member • Posts: 3,087
My Nikon Z Mirrorless Rant to Nikon R&D and Corporate Marketing

Dear Nikon R&D and Corporate Marketing

ORIGINAL LINK: http://benjaminkanarekblog.com/weu4

As a Nikon Pro user for 25+ years, shooting for the likes of ELLE, , STYLE, etc... with 4 x FF bodies and 12+ lenses, I was aghast at the obvious oversight and flagrant ignorance in not providing a 2nd card slot. As a fashion photographer, I can afford a card failure, as I often tether and when shooting 10 + clothing changes in a day, I can re-shoot the image if need be. But the HORROR of a wedding, event, a journalist asking that the ceremony be re-done or can that robber re-do his take for that lucky capture when robbing the 7/11, or can you ask the CEO of "That Huge Corporation" to re-do his opening speech, is something that makes me cringe just thinking about it. I have 2 systems...Nikon and Fuji for now..., my name...I am in the Fashion Biz and have a rather high profile. I take this stuff very seriouslyWhat were you thinking??? Oh and that battery...lets not even go there for now. Those were simple things to consider. Any REAL pro you consulted with would have told you that 1 card slot is a huge NO! Who did you consult with??? Really! Some photographers who like tech stuff and specs or real working professionals. Nikon, you know how may fashion photographers use your stuff, why didn't you ask us. The ones on the front line that know the gear better than many of you do. Get it together before more of your loyal users migrate to another system altogether

Benjamin Kanarek.

Photo Below shot for Harper's using a Nikon D800e and Nikkon 85mm f/1.8 at f/1.8

Benjamin Kanarek's gear list:Benjamin Kanarek's gear list
Nikon D800 Nikon D800E Nikon D810 Fujifilm X-T2 Fujifilm X-T20 +24 more
Nikon D800E