hp envy laptop

Started May 20, 2018 | Discussions
twainerm Junior Member • Posts: 45
hp envy laptop

Hi All,

Couple of months back, i posted question about laptop recommendation for photo editing. After reading all the responses - I finally decided on this one, please let me know what you think. I do not want to buy a desktop. My second option will be xps15 but that is very expensive. I have used both hp and dell in the past and did not have any bad experience with either.  I will mostly use lightroom - to covert raw into jpeg and some editing. I am not a professional photographer, this is mostly a hobby and i am fairly new to this. thank you all you took time to respond to my questions.

Mark

https://store.hp.com/us/en/pdp/hp-envy-laptop-17t-best-value-2rx66av-1?jumpid=ma_memorial-day-sale-2018~laptops~11~CTO~2RX66AV_1~HP_ENVY_Laptop_-_17t_Best_Value

(unknown member) Veteran Member • Posts: 4,585
Re: hp envy laptop

Understanding the lack of monitor real estate on a smaller sized laptop... my question is do you want to lug around a nearly 7 (6.73) pound 17 laptop everyday?

Other than that I say go with what makes you and your wallet happy as everyone has an opinion and some may not agree with your final choice. With that, realize you are the one that has to live with said notebook, not us!

Good luck.

-- hide signature --

That Windows is the messenger of issues doesn't mean it's the cause of them.

Carey Brown
Carey Brown Senior Member • Posts: 2,208

twainerm wrote:

Hi All,