Upgrade from D600

Started 8 months ago | Questions
ManuelGuerra New Member • Posts: 1
Upgrade from D600

Hi everyone!

I have been using a D600 for three years and I love this camera price/quality ration, probably the best ratio in all (I mean ALL) Nikon cameras.

Now the question is : I though about getting rid of my second camera (D7000) and give the place to the D600 so I can get a better one as my main camera.

The bigger issue I am trying to address with this "upgrade" would be ISO related. I want a bit better performance and less noise at 3200/4000/5000 ISO.

Apart from that, I really love the D600 and I think I will never give up on it.

Wanting a better camera without breaking my bank account, I am going with the pre conceived idea that I had and go for a D800, or maybe a Df. But the more I investigate and scrutinise all these models, the more I realise the D600, considering its price, is the better answer and the best Nikon model (excluding the Ds).

Am I right? Should I just get another D600, or can I get better ISO performances with the D800 or Df?

Thanks in advance!

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
JJoyce4699
JJoyce4699 Contributing Member • Posts: 632
Re: Upgrade from D600

ManuelGuerra wrote:

Hi everyone!

I have been using a D600 for three years and I love this camera price/quality ration, probably the best ratio in all (I mean ALL) Nikon cameras.

Now the question is : I though about getting rid of my second camera (D7000) and give the place to the D600 so I can get a better one as my main camera.

The bigger issue I am trying to address with this "upgrade" would be ISO related. I want a bit better performance and less noise at 3200/4000/5000 ISO.

Apart from that, I really love the D600 and I think I will never give up on it.