Nikon D750 with SB700

Started 10 months ago | Discussions
Nick_Brisbane Senior Member • Posts: 1,085
Nikon D750 with SB700

I am a pretty competent photographer in natural light or using the low light capabilities of the D750, but I have minimal experience using flash. I have been co-opted to shoot a family occasion which will likely require some fill flash use in the late afternoon then leading into the evening/night . I would prefer to shoot auto or programmable. Id likely use spot metering. I will use a diffuser on the SB700 and bounce off the ceiling where I can.

Id appreciate some help with basic settings to use to get through this. What angle do you set the flash head?

Thanks for your help.

Nick_Brisbane's gear list:Nick_Brisbane's gear list
Nikon D600 Nikon D750 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8G ED VR II Tokina AT-X Pro 100mm f/2.8 Macro Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24-120mm f/4G ED VR
Nikon D750
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Horoscope Fish
Horoscope Fish Regular Member • Posts: 355
Re: Nikon D750 with SB700

Nick_Brisbane wrote:

I am a pretty competent photographer in natural light or using the low light capabilities of the D750, but I have minimal experience using flash. I have been co-opted to shoot a family occasion which will likely require some fill flash use in the late afternoon then leading into the evening/night . I would prefer to shoot auto or programmable. Id likely use spot metering. I will use a diffuser on the SB700 and bounce off the ceiling where I can.

Id appreciate some help with basic settings to use to get through this. What angle do you set the flash head?

Thanks for your help.