Lx100?

Started Mar 8, 2017 | Discussions
Labe Forum Pro • Posts: 12,025
Lx100?

hi all.

As you may have quested I'm new to Panasonic compacts.

Ive done weddings, portraits etc for the last 30 years. I'm getting sick of the bag of glass. I've used multiple systems bla de bla.

im shooting my last wedding in April. I want to get back to JUst  having fun . Minimal kit.

my past kit was Fuji xs1 and x30 for myself.

ive switched to fz1000 and thinking of getting the lx100 as its compliment. I've only had a limited time with it in the past .

Just want to know from users is it still worth the price. Just trying to thin out the kit cheers Paul uk

Labe's gear list:Labe's gear list
Panasonic LX100 II Fujifilm X-T200 Fujifilm X-S10 Fujifilm FinePix IS-1 Fujifilm X-S1 +6 more
Fujifilm X30 Panasonic FZ1000 Panasonic LX100
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
don m
don m Senior Member • Posts: 1,233
Re: Lx100?

Just my two cents....   but I find the LX100 a seriously fun camera.  It allows the photographer to select just exactly how he/she wants to approach the subject.  You can select a totally manual approach, a totally automatic approach or anything in between.

Ya Gotta love it!!  It takes some getting used but the end result is a big fat GRIN!

Best To you,

Don

-- hide signature --
 don m's gear list:don m's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX7 Panasonic LX100 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX7 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX8 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX85 +12 more
old jim
old jim Veteran Member • Posts: 4,907

My favorite camera!! You might look at Gatoraied's post LX100 River Walk

Gatoraied • Regular Member • Posts: 215

LX100 River Walk

Warmest regards,

-- hide signature --

DP Review - Where else?
Old Jim

old jim's gear list:old jim's gear list
Panasonic LX100 Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ300 Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH2
Allen in Bethesda, MD Contributing Member • Posts: 577