First try with a6000 and 55-210mm...a bit of wildlife

Started Jan 27, 2017 | Discussions
Liulai
Liulai New Member • Posts: 9
First try with a6000 and 55-210mm...a bit of wildlife

Hello everyone,

I long wanted a good camera and finally I received a Sony a6000 for present with the 16-50 kit lenses.

Since on my way to work I walk through a park, I was still feeling a bit frustrated of not being able to take decent pictures of the birds and animals that I meet sometimes. So I decided to buy the 55-210 zoom to see if I could get better results. I have seen nice pictures here taken with the a6000.

I am still learning, and every suggestion is very welcome.

I struggle a bit to have to subject on focus and with a good sharpness. What do you think?

I am not sure if that's because there is not enough light in Scotland in this period of the year or if I am using the wrong settings.

Here are some of the nicest shots that I managed to take. Most of them have been heavily cropped.

A squirrel in my back garden...210mm is probably not enough

A big tit

Something less wild but more still...easy catch

A bluetit that is not completely on focus...

And a little robin. That finally seems to be on focus, and I have lots of details. I would love to have this level of detail in all of my photos and I don't quite understand what I am doing wrong.

Any help?

Liulai's gear list:Liulai's gear list
Sony a6000 Sony a6400 Sony E 16-50mm F3.5-5.6 PZ OSS Sony E 55-210mm F4.5-6.3 OSS Sigma 16mm F1.4 DC DN (Sony) +1 more
Sony a6000 Sony DT 55-200mm F4-5.6 SAM
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Camy Michel Regular Member • Posts: 120
Re: First try with a6000 and 55-210mm...a bit of wildlife

Liulai wrote:

Hello everyone,

I long wanted a good camera and finally I received a Sony a6000 for present with the 16-50 kit lenses.