Let's make iOS photography better

Started Oct 10, 2016 | Discussions
manta1900 Regular Member • Posts: 152
Let's make iOS photography better

Hi all, I am an iOS developer and I am making an app to improve camera results. In order to make it even better I need your help. Whoever is interested in beta testing something revolutionary is welcome. Until now I improved details, noise levels, dynamic range and white balancing with the following samples as a result:

iOS stock camera:

App:

iOS stock camera:

App:

The samples were taken with a humble iPhone 5c(not S). Please view in full resolution.

To enter the beta testing there are some rules:

1. Must have iOS 8 or greater.

2. Share the samples in this thread (iOS and app for comparison). Instead of iOS stock camera you can use any other and mention it's from an app (not which one).

3. Never mention the name of the app. That would be advertising and DPReview should ban us both.

4. Due to long exposures and time to take such a photo (around 30 seconds). Must have a tripod or set on steady surface with a static scene.

5. Must have testflight app from apple (free) to receive the app.

manta1900's gear list:manta1900's gear list
Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ20 Apple iPhone 5c
bigley Ling Veteran Member • Posts: 4,448
Re: Let's make iOS photography better

Not bad at all. Wondering would your app be able to take advantage of the raw capture capability from the newer iPhones with 12mp camera components? Having an all in one camera app that can capture raw in the background and develop a useable high end jpg without user intervention would be awesome

bigley Ling's gear list:bigley Ling's gear list
Apple iPhone X
OP manta1900 Regular Member • Posts: 152

bigley Ling wrote: