how many enthusiast/hobby photograophers are carrying 2+ DSLR bodies?

Started Sep 20, 2016 | Discussions
sirhawkeye64 Veteran Member • Posts: 9,770
how many enthusiast/hobby photograophers are carrying 2+ DSLR bodies?

I know that pro shooters will always carry at least 2 (if not more) DSLr camera bodies.  But how many enthusiasts/hobby photographers on the forum carry two bodies?

sirhawkeye64's gear list:sirhawkeye64's gear list
Nikon Z6 II Nikon Z7 II GoPro Hero8 Black Nikon Z 50mm F1.8 Nikon Z 14-30mm F4 +8 more
MaxCh Senior Member • Posts: 1,398
Re: how many enthusiast/hobby photograophers are carrying 2+ DSLR bodies?

sirhawkeye64 wrote:

I know that pro shooters will always carry at least 2 (if not more) DSLr camera bodies. But how many enthusiasts/hobby photographers on the forum carry two bodies?

I am not a pro but I often carry two DLSRs. However, I must be a very unique case because I am often asked why I have two cameras. I do it because I find it much easier to carry two cameras than having to change lenses all the time.

The only other people I've seen with two cameras are pros.

MaxCh's gear list:MaxCh's gear list
Canon EOS 7D Mark II Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Canon EF 70-200mm F2.8L IS II USM Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6L IS USM +5 more
Bobo Hodls
Bobo Hodls Forum Pro • Posts: 40,425

It doesn't matter.   You have permission to do whatever you want.

It's nice to have a 2nd body with a telezoom at the ready while composing scenics. . . you  know, for when that eagle flies by. . . Or shooting street both up close and afar. . . And any other rationales for any other subjects one can concoct also apply.

-- hide signature --

...Bob, NYC
"Well, sometimes the magic works. . . Sometimes, it doesn't." - Chief Dan George, Little Big Man
http://www.flickr.com/photos/bobtullis/
http://www.bobtullis.com

Bobo Hodls's gear list:Bobo Hodls's gear list
Fujifilm X100F Fujifilm X-Pro2 Fujifilm X-T2 Fujifilm X-T4