Adding microphone input Samsung NX500

Started Feb 7, 2015 | Discussions
smileallways New Member • Posts: 12
Adding microphone input Samsung NX500

Hi Camera gurus,

What are the quickest option to add external microphone to Samsung NX500?

Fibinaci
Fibinaci Regular Member • Posts: 127
Re: Adding microphone input Samsung NX500

Samsung sells an addon mic unit, the em10, it plugs in the hotshoe and has a headphone out port for monitoring. B+H usually has them in stock.

Fibinaci's gear list:Fibinaci's gear list
Olympus E-PL7 Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 14-42mm F3.5-5.6 EZ Panasonic Lumix G 25mm F1.7 ASPH
jimrpdx
jimrpdx Veteran Member • Posts: 3,661

I have been seeking one for three months, no luck.  Powers from hotshoe & includes a headphone jack..a great setup but hard to find for some reason?

-- hide signature --

Jim near Kelso: PK + NX user - - http://granitix.blogspot.com
former Alpha and mic43 user

jimrpdx's gear list:jimrpdx's gear list
YI M1 Panasonic Lumix G 14mm F2.5 ASPH Sigma 30mm F2.8 EX DN Panasonic Lumix G Vario 45-150mm F4-5.6 ASPH Mega OIS Panasonic 12-60mm F3.5-5.6 OIS
Raw Jaw
Raw Jaw Senior Member • Posts: 2,662

Fibinaci wrote:

Samsung sells an addon mic unit, the em10, it plugs in the hotshoe and has a headphone out port for monitoring. B+H usually has them in stock.

Hi,

The mic you mentioned is no longer available at the big retailers.

I did try to buy one but could not find it.

Its only a guess, but I think Samsung may have run into a patent issue/conflict with the EM10. They are very quiet about the EM10.

Just today, I purchased a Flash Recording Mic which I intend to use on my NX500 when it ships.

In the meantime I will use it on my NX300. I mention it on another thread but do not want to restate it here for fear that I'd come off as a salesman even before I get it to test it out.

Jimplosive Junior Member • Posts: 26

smileallways wrote:

Hi Camera gurus,