A digital printer's "Bible"

Started Jul 22, 2014 | Discussions
gregbartgis
gregbartgis Regular Member • Posts: 262
A digital printer's "Bible"

Hi, all!

I'd like some advice. I would like to purchase a book covering all aspects of digital printing. I want something  which will cover it thoroughly touching on all aspects including settings, setup, editing tools, sizing, choosing papers, sizing charts - in other words a fairly encyclopedic text. Is t6hewre such a book? Will I need to purchase a library - or jus a couple of books? cI want print - I love to read BOOKS. I may be asking too basic a question, but iof any of you has a favorite, I'd like to know about it and why you like it. As you can tell, I'm new to digital printing, but fully expect to be able to do the same level prinmting I did when I was printing on sensitized media. Anything and everything. Nothing will be considered too basic or too complex. I want it all!

Thanks in advance!

`

-- hide signature --

Olympus is king where Inkon and Canon dropped the ball........

gregbartgis's gear list:gregbartgis's gear list
Voigtlander Nokton 17.5mm F0.95 Aspherical Olympus PEN E-PL1 Olympus OM-D E-M5 Olympus E-M1 Panasonic Leica DG Macro-Elmarit 45mm F2.8 ASPH OIS +44 more
Hugowolf Forum Pro • Posts: 12,674
Re: A digital printer's "Bible"

The Digital Print, by Jeff Schewe, comes to mind.

Brian A

Howard Moftich Veteran Member • Posts: 8,777

you may want to check out the 'From Camera to Print' video series from Luminous Landscape

Don Forum Member • Posts: 54

I've found "Fine Art Printing for Photographers" by Steinmueller and Gulbins to be an excellent resource.

Don

(unknown member) Veteran Member • Posts: 4,585

Don wrote:

I've found "Fine Art Printing for Photographers" by Steinmueller and Gulbins to be an excellent resource.

Don

Same here. I also considered getting the Digital Print as well but settled on Fine Art since I looked at it some years back.