Bird thread - with Canon FF camera's

Started May 9, 2014 | Discussions
NewForce Senior Member • Posts: 1,263
Bird thread - with Canon FF camera's

With my recent purchased of Tamron SP 150-600mm Di VC UD lens, I've finally managed to gain more fun with birding. (after much undesirable experienced with the 70-200mm IS and the 70-300mm IS lenses on my 6D.)

As I've just started my birding interest for less than 2 months, so I am very new to this shooting interest and there's a lot for me to learn.

In order for myself to gain more experience, I've started this Bird thread to have more experience Birding photographer to pour in and share your great BIS (birds-in-still) and BIF (bird-in-flight) shots that you'd taken with your Canon Full Frame camera's, so that myself, and other birding photography lovers can learn a few techniques in how to shoot bird in the better way.

I have some birds shoots. All C&C are welcome.

Last but not least, here I would like to say, "Many thanks to all the Senior Bird Photographer first".

-- hide signature --

Kenny

Canon EOS 6D
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
Mike Guffin
Mike Guffin Regular Member • Posts: 490
Re: Bird thread - with Canon FF camera's

Here's a couple of mine...

Mike Guffin's gear list:Mike Guffin's gear list
Ricoh GR II Sony a6300 Sony E PZ 18-105mm F4 G OSS Sony E 35mm F1.8 OSS Sony E 55-210mm F4.5-6.3 OSS +1 more
mikero Contributing Member • Posts: 589

And three of mine with the 5DIII:

mikero's gear list:mikero's gear list
Canon EOS 5D Mark III Sony a6000 Canon EOS-1D X Mark II Fujifilm X-T10 Canon EF 500mm f/4.0L IS II USM +16 more
Colin Franks
Colin Franks Senior Member • Posts: 1,557

Colin Franks's gear list:Colin Franks's gear list
Canon EOS 7D Mark II Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Panasonic Lumix G Vario 14-45mm F3.5-5.6 ASPH OIS Canon EF 50mm f/1.2L USM Tamron SP 70-200mm F/2.8 Di VC USD +17 more
Kevin G. Veteran Member • Posts: 3,234