Did I over cook the pic

Started May 5, 2014 | Questions
Chuck_FL Contributing Member • Posts: 608
Did I over cook the pic

Here is one I did  in LR with a fair amount of PP

Here is same pic that was done PP in LR and then used PSP V6 to the one step photo fix. (Im a newbie to PSP and using under a trial for now. Lot to learn). It does certainly take the PP LR jpg and seems to do a fair amount of tweaking but with default settings of PSP is this to much?

ANSWER:
This question has not been answered yet.
Sunshine_boy
Sunshine_boy Veteran Member • Posts: 4,823
Re: Did I over cook the pic

Chuck_FL wrote:

Here is one I did in LR with a fair amount of PP

Here is same pic that was done PP in LR and then used PSP V6 to the one step photo fix. (Im a newbie to PSP and using under a trial for now. Lot to learn). It does certainly take the PP LR jpg and seems to do a fair amount of tweaking but with default settings of PSP is this to much?

I think you've done very well in both tries. I prefer the 2nd with the suggestion of less sharpening of the water.

-- hide signature --

Best Regards
Sunshine
ps If you see someone without a smile on, give him one of yours...

Sunshine_boy's gear list:Sunshine_boy's gear list
Fujifilm FinePix F31fd Olympus C-4000 Zoom Nikon Coolpix P7100 Nikon D60 Nikon D5200 +2 more
giraffe Senior Member • Posts: 2,461

Like them both - having trouble deciding which I like best but I think the 2nd one wins for me.

AMAllan
AMAllan Veteran Member • Posts: 4,973

I like the color better in the second one, although I agree with Sunshine_boy; I would soften the water somewhat.

-- hide signature --

Alastair
http://www.pbase.com/alastair
'Wish I didn't know now what I didn't know then.'
...Bob Seger

Jack Sofield Senior Member • Posts: 2,487

Not only is the PP very acceptable, the capture is also great.

-- hide signature --

Always teach for understanding, not agreement.
JC Sofield
www.pbase.com/jcsofield