Getting photos ready for a small exhibit...need frame help

Started Apr 12, 2014 | Discussions
PK62
PK62 Senior Member • Posts: 1,005
Getting photos ready for a small exhibit...need frame help

I'm trying to mat and frame a few photos for a small exhibition. I've never done anything like this before so I'm lost. I know from what I've seen that I need black frames with an off white matting. Thing is, I can't find any frames. I figure I should at least do an 8x10 photo with a 11x14 frame if I want to stay with stock mats and frames and I do, because I don't want to get into a huge expense. Can anyone help me and tell me of a good place to buy this kind of frame? I asked at a local Michaels and he didn't even know what an exhibition frame was and from what I read that is what I need.

-- hide signature --

Patti

PK62's gear list:PK62's gear list
Nikon D500 Nikon D7500 Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-300mm F3.5-5.6G ED VR Tokina 11-20mm F2.8 Nikon 200-500mm F5.6E ED VR +1 more
Dareshooter Veteran Member • Posts: 3,212
Re: Getting photos ready for a small exhibit...need frame help

Might help if you say in what part of the world you live

dave
dave Senior Member • Posts: 1,415

If you look at her profile you'd see she is in the US.

I use these frames in satin black in sizesvfrom A4 to A1 They use unbreakable plexiglass and are very light so easy to hang.

Your local framers should be able to cut mats or do a search on EBay.

Dave

http://www.nielsenbainbridge.com/eng/products/picture-frames/aluminium-frames/aluminium-frames/classic/classic.html

PK62
OP PK62 Senior Member • Posts: 1,005

dave wrote:

If you look at her profile you'd see she is in the US.

I use these frames in satin black in sizesvfrom A4 to A1 They use unbreakable plexiglass and are very light so easy to hang.

Your local framers should be able to cut mats or do a search on EBay.

Dave

http://www.nielsenbainbridge.com/eng/products/picture-frames/aluminium-frames/aluminium-frames/classic/classic.html