Tamron 90-300mm Ebay Find for Sony A99

Started Feb 8, 2013 | Discussions
StayClassy
StayClassy Regular Member • Posts: 296
Tamron 90-300mm Ebay Find for Sony A99

Found this on Ebay; bought it for $150! No fungus, oil or visible damage. Listed as flawless. Does anyone have any experience using a 90-300mm Tamron on Sony Alpha cameras?

Original UV Filter

-- hide signature --

When people ask me whether I'm a photographer, I tell them that I'm more of a time artist. After all, my art is my ability to freeze time and capture a moment forever.

StayClassy's gear list:StayClassy's gear list
Sony Alpha a99 Sony a99 II Sony 70-200mm F2.8 G Sony 85mm F1.4 ZA Carl Zeiss Planar T* Sigma 20mm F1.8 EX DG Aspherical RF
Sony Alpha a99
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
ncsakany
ncsakany Senior Member • Posts: 2,129
Are you sure it's a Tamron?

I couldn't see any markings on it 

StayClassy
OP StayClassy Regular Member • Posts: 296
Re: Are you sure it's a Tamron?

ncsakany wrote:

I couldn't see any markings on it

Lmao I think that Tamron wasted some real estate space on the mid-section of the lens. That would have been a great place to put their logo in case you weren't sure it was a Tamron XD

-- hide signature --

When people ask me whether I'm a photographer, I tell them that I'm more of a time artist. After all, my art is my ability to freeze time and capture a moment forever.

Sony Alpha a99 Sony a99 II Sony 70-200mm F2.8 G Sony 85mm F1.4 ZA Carl Zeiss Planar T* Sigma 20mm F1.8 EX DG Aspherical RF
Ed at Ridersite Forum Pro • Posts: 18,570
Re: Tamron 90-300mm Ebay Find for Sony A99

Why are you choosing this over many other more common 75-300mm choices (Tamron, Sony, Minolta, Sigma) in this range?

-- hide signature --

AEH
http://aehass.zenfolio.com/
http://aehass.zenfolio.com/blog
Question: What do you do all week?
Answer: Mon to Fri. Nothing, Sat & Sun I rest!