Apple TV and iPad 2

Started Nov 5, 2012 | Discussions
pops Senior Member • Posts: 1,185
Apple TV and iPad 2

Hi all,                                                                                                                              I am brand new to Apple products and seldom use my gals iPad 2 however however I bought Apple TV when I purchased my MacBook Pro Retina Display and finally decided to hook them up.   The MacBook Pro set up was easy and is running fine but I can not get the iPad 2 to function properly as I am only able to use it on my photos. I can not figure out how to get the ICON asked for anywhere but in my photos where it appears in the top right corner of photos and list Apple TV and iPad. Googling I have found the I should have a window opening up saying AIRPLAY and underlying that iPad, Apple TV, Mirroring ( on & off ) and family room, Apple TV. I get no such widow and no matter how many times I try I can not find a HOME Button on my screen.

Instructions tell me to:

• Swipe your recently used apps twice from left to right until you see the AirPlay icon icon.
  • Tap the AirPlay icon icon to display a list of available AirPlay devices.
  • How do I do this right?
  • Pops
 pops's gear list:pops's gear list
Canon EOS M Canon EOS Rebel SL1 Canon EOS 7D Mark II Canon EOS 80D Canon EOS Rebel SL2 +9 more
seeblue Senior Member • Posts: 1,662
Re: Apple TV and iPad 2

The Home Button is the hardware button located at the center bottom of the iPad. It's not on the screen.  Double-Tap it to get the multi-tasking bar (recently used apps). Then swipe a couple times until you see the icon.

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT5209

OP pops Senior Member • Posts: 1,185

Thanks for the reply Seeblue however I have already been through that process and the only results that I get frpm doing that is I get the keyboard and a window up top saying search or Wikipedia search. Pops