What "IF" no D300 replacement? What next?

Started Oct 4, 2012 | Discussions
str8pipe
str8pipe Regular Member • Posts: 326
What "IF" no D300 replacement? What next?

I'm only an amateur photographer that shoots purely as a hobby and just like a big percentage on here waiting for the D300 replacement. I gave myself a deadline of Spring 2013 before making a decision at what will be my next purchase. My only decent option so far is a D800 and will be used mostly in DX mode for the same reason why we use DX camera.

If there is no replacement which is not impossible, what are your plans?

str8pipe's gear list:str8pipe's gear list
Nikon D5200 Nikon D500 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS Canon PowerShot SD1300 IS +30 more
Nikon D300 Nikon D800
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
torags Senior Member • Posts: 1,574
Re: What "IF" no D300 replacement? What next?

To do nothing  & keep shooting with the 300S.

Ain't no big thing...

-- hide signature --

Rags

n057 Veteran Member • Posts: 7,525

Get a spare D200 or D300

JC
Some cameras, some lenses, some computers

n057's gear list:n057's gear list
Nikon Coolpix 995 Nikon D200 Nikon D500 Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 17-55mm f/2.8G ED-IF Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5G ED-IF +7 more
Stevbrkr
Stevbrkr Forum Member • Posts: 55

I will just keep using my D300 until it dies.

Stevbrkr's gear list:Stevbrkr's gear list
Nikon D700 Nikon D300 Nikon D80 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8G ED +11 more
Gazeomon
Gazeomon Contributing Member • Posts: 552