Some shots of me and my friend with Sigma 85mm f1.4 on a D3s

Started Jul 31, 2012 | Discussions
Jeffo50 Regular Member • Posts: 260
Some shots of me and my friend with Sigma 85mm f1.4 on a D3s

Its my first Sigma lens and i am very impressed with it, and AF speed is pretty nippy.

I'm pretty sure that it was better than the Nikon 85mm 1.4 ais manual lens that I sold, a few years ago.

Here are a handful of shots taken with it.

Bearing in mind that i am quite new to portraiture work, and have been practicing with my 2 speed light setup, on certain shots.

Hope you enjoy them!

Could have done with some hair light on her

My friend Cindy holds her Canon like a baby. lol

i just love the bokeh that this lens give out

A silly self shot of myself

Nikon D3S
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
lim yau tong
lim yau tong Veteran Member • Posts: 3,840
Excellent shots..

Very sharp even wide open. I like the BOKEH. Strong skill and good lens/camera.

lim yau tong's gear list:lim yau tong's gear list
Sony Alpha DSLR-A350 Sony Alpha DSLR-A700 Sony Alpha DSLR-A550 Sony SLT-A55 Sony SLT-A77 +33 more
William DIllard Senior Member • Posts: 2,492
Re: Excellent shots.. I agree

All very nice and the close up in black n white in particular !

William DIllard's gear list:William DIllard's gear list
Tokina AF-X Pro 16-50mm f/2.8 DX
Re: Some shots of me and my friend with Sigma 85mm f1.4 on a D3s

Was that the NIKON 85 1.4G that you did not like so much ? If so I am surprised because I was under the impression that the Nikon was the best of the 85 1.4 lenses.

OP Jeffo50 Regular Member • Posts: 260

Hello,

It was the Nikon 85mm 1.4 Manual that i didn't bond as well as with the Sigma 85mm 1.4 af. having autofocus was a big yes, for me and i can work faster, depending on my shoot.

But i couldn't afford the Nikon 85mm 1.4G at this moment in time.

I'm going to get this lens because of these photos of yours !

Good one!