Damn you fuji

Started Apr 18, 2012 | Discussions
southpaw74
southpaw74 Regular Member • Posts: 475
Damn you fuji

Come may I was going to buy myself a new camera, which will be either a d300s/d700 with a prime.
Budget being £1800ish.

Then came the x-pro 1.

I must say I do love the results I see from this camera, I also love the retro looks, along with the x100.

I'm no pro, I do love taking good pics of the family, and I love my gear as much as the results you get.
I mean I like the camera to look and feel its worth.

Think I can live with the slower AF.

Mmm what to do.

Fujifilm FinePix X100 Nikon D300S
If you believe there are incorrect tags, please send us this post using our feedback form.
smatty Senior Member • Posts: 1,994
Re: Damn you fuji

The D700 is more versatile. But will you always carry it with you when you're out with the family?

I pretty much never leave the house without one of my Fuji X cameras. They're light with great IQ. My family pictures in the past 12 Month where done 95% with Fuji X10, X100 or X-Pro 1

But I do have a FF DSLR for those times when the Fuji X's are not the best tool: strobist flash with Highspeed sync, fast action (AF) or extreme shallow dof...

Cheers,
Smatty

Homepage => http://www.PhotosdeLux.com
Recent Flickr Photos => http://www.flickr.com/photos/internationalphotos/

smatty's gear list:smatty's gear list
Fujifilm FinePix X100 Fujifilm X10 Fujifilm X100S Fujifilm X100T Canon EOS 5D +18 more
usinare Regular Member • Posts: 425

when you get the x-pro1, your slr usage will drop significantly.

-- hide signature --

Canon 5D, 16-35L, 24-70L, 70-200 L/IS

RealXenuis Senior Member • Posts: 1,153

Sounds to me like you already know what to do...

Danny Chua Regular Member • Posts: 206