WHCC vs Costco

Started Aug 20, 2011 | Discussions
Brad King Regular Member • Posts: 140
WHCC vs Costco

Normally order canvas prints through WHCC. a customer recently asked about getting the canvas portrait through Costco. I have no experience with Costco. Does anyone know if the quality is as good as a canvas from WHCC?

Adam2 Veteran Member • Posts: 6,613
Re: WHCC vs Costco

Brad King wrote:

Normally order canvas prints through WHCC. a customer recently asked about getting the canvas portrait through Costco. I have no experience with Costco. Does anyone know if the quality is as good as a canvas from WHCC?

Nope. I print my canvas at home. Much better quality and I can control the process better. I've seen the display canvas images at Costco, and they are less than impressive. Given WHCC's history, I would expect better but can't say first hand. You could always order one through WHCC and if you aren't happy, they'll work with you.

Guillermo Shashte Contributing Member • Posts: 761
Re: WHCC vs Costco

Brad King wrote:

Normally order canvas prints through WHCC.
a customer recently asked about getting the canvas portrait through Costco.

Don't know about the WHCC quality but I ordered a 24x32 canvas from Costco and it's fine. I bet that most people will find it difficult to tell which one is better and that if not comparing side by side either one will be fine.

What I like about Costco:

Liberal return policy
No Problem uploading 25 MB files that I used

Excellent packing (I can use it to store away if I want to rotate several of them).
Able to turn off their automatic picture enhancements
Costco mounting looks to me better that WHCC's from what I can see here:
http://www.whcc.com/products/gallery-wraps/

On my print the staples are not visible from the back and the corners look nicer.

The price was about $70 delivered to local Costco. Currently they have a $10 off promotion.

What you may not like about Costco:
It takes 7-8 days to deliver.