Opened my HX5v - Any requests?

Started Apr 11, 2010 | Discussions
lazlo2003 New Member • Posts: 18
Opened my HX5v - Any requests?

Hello to everyone on the Sony Forum!

I've been reading everyone's posts about the HX5v since the camera was announced and want to say thank you for all your opinions, technical explanations and user samples. After weeks of "research" I purchased the HX5v today and just opened it this evening. This camera will hopefully replace my Panasonic TZ5.

I would like to offer to take sample pictures for others on this forum that might be contemplating a Sony purchase. If you have a special condition you would like "tested" with the HX5v (within reason---I'm not a professional), please let me know and I will try to take them for you. I may not have access to the exact conditions you want but I will do my best! I can also take a comparative shot with the Panny.

Again, thank you for everyone's help. I am hopeful that this camera will be the right one for me.

Fooo New Member • Posts: 22
Re: Opened my HX5v - Any requests?

Since this is a newer camera, can you try filming a verticle service in video mode and cature a single frame vs a normal icture of a verticle surface? ut the verticle surface near the edge (like a light pole, a wall, etc).

JUst curious if they are doing anything about the barrel distortion in video mode.

SOrry for the lack of p's. My keyboard is ass.

E R A 2 0 0 0
E R A 2 0 0 0 Contributing Member • Posts: 718

Thank you!
I'd like to see the telephoto max-out! Long shots please.
--
E R A
Light is everything : )
http://www.pbase.com/era2000

Ach3r0n Contributing Member • Posts: 582

Congratulations on your new camera and thanks for the offer. I am on the fence between the HX5V and the ZS7 so any comparison shots are welcome but here are a few I am particularly interested in:

(1) sunset
(2) landscapes
(3) indoors, with/without flash (maybe with 1 lamp on or similar lighting)
(4) outdoors night, with/without flash