LR deleting files after import

Started 7 months ago | Discussions thread
dj_paige
dj_paige Senior Member • Posts: 2,901
Re: LR deleting files after import

The Move option should not be allowed when the photos are on a camera card, although some bugs like this have been reported.

Other than that, neither Lightroom nor Lightroom Classic deletes your originals at import. Nor does Lightroom or Lightroom Classic delete your photos at any other time — unless you specifically instruct the software to do so, it never deletes anything on its own.

-- hide signature --

Paige Miller

 dj_paige's gear list:dj_paige's gear list
Nikon Z6 II Nikon Z 50mm F1.8 Nikon Z 35mm F1.8 Nikon Z 14-30mm F4 Nikon Z 20mm F1.8 +2 more
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow