LR deleting files after import

Started 7 months ago | Discussions thread
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
ChipD
ChipD Regular Member • Posts: 132
LR deleting files after import

I checked the library do see if this was covered, but evidently my search ability is severely limited. 

When importing pictures into LR, for some reason in the last year I"ve noted that it deletes the original from either the SD drive or the camera itself.  I can't for the life of me find how to stop that from happening. I've looked at all the options under either File Handling, File Renaming, Apply during import, and Destination and can't find that option.  When I'm traveling, I import the files into a portable HD drive, but as a backup, I want to leave them on the SD card until I get home just in case.  It used to never delete them.

Thanks in advance.

Chip D

ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow