What happens when you cancel Lightroom subscription?

Started 2 months ago | Discussions thread
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
Henry Richardson Forum Pro • Posts: 19,968
What happens when you cancel Lightroom subscription?
7

Sometime back on this forum several people said that if you cancel your Lightroom Classic subscription that you can continue to use Lightroom except you can't use the Develop and Map modules. This video claims that although that was true in the past starting in around 2019 it is no longer true. It says and shows that you cannot use Lightroom Classic at all after the subscription ends.  I have it cued up to 4:45 where he talks about it and shows what happens (watch for the next couple of minutes):

https://youtu.be/i3e4J0_IeL4?t=285

Is he mistaken?  Is this true now?

-- hide signature --

Henry Richardson
http://www.bakubo.com

ForumParentFirstPrevious
Flat view
Post (hide subjects) Posted by
ForumParentFirstPrevious
Keyboard shortcuts:
FForum PPrevious NNext WNext unread UUpvote SSubscribe RReply QQuote BBookmark MMy threads
Color scheme? Blue / Yellow